Park Avenue Desserts

29Oct11

The other night, Justin and I tried out Park Avenue Desserts at Paseo de Magallanes. It’s a small dessert cafe that also serves savory items. We got a lemon meringue pie (P150), pistachio, salted caramel and hazelnut macaron (P30 each), and coffee (P80 for the usual, P120 for the “arte” types). The macarons were pretty good. They’re a good size and have a generous amount of filling. My only criticism is that the hazelnut macaron was too crunchy. The texture of the pistachio and salted caramel was much better. You can see how much bigger the hazelnut is compared to the other two. The lemon meringue pie was too sweet for my taste. I mean too sweet. It was very tart too but the sweetness was just off-putting. I seriously would need 2 cups of black coffee for 1 pie. But I did love how tart it was. The pastry was also very good. I don’t know but I think the next time I order their lemon meringue, it’ll be less sweet. I can feel it in my gut.

Bottom line is, I’m glad Park Avenue Desserts opened in Magallanes and I can’t wait to go back and try everything else!

One Response to “Park Avenue Desserts”

  1. you are in point of fact a just right webmaster. The web site loading velocity is amazing.
    It seems that you are doing any distinctive trick.
    In addition, The contents are masterwork. you’ve done a magnificent task in this subject!


Leave a Reply

