Heatwaaave!

09Mar11

The coolness in the wind has gone to make way for the summer sun!

That rhymed. Sorta.

I don’t know about you but I’m always on the lookout for awesome swimwear. And the first brand that comes to mind is Sassa Activewear. Where else can you buy a bikini set for less than P600? Where?? Or a tankini set for less than P700? It’s a rarity now since, from what I’ve seen, quality bikinis sell for P1,000 on average. And you can’t even buy the tops and bottoms separately. How often do you pass up a super cute bikini top because of the bottom? Or the other way around. This is why I love Sassa Activewear. Their tops and bottoms can be bought separately! I mean, if we can buy bras and panties separately, why not swimwear? It just makes sense.

Here’s my newest pair from Sassa!

I love the little pink graphic design on the corner. If I feel like wearing the top strapless, I just make it ipit (hahaha how do you translate that). Thank you so much, Ms. Elga Reyes! She who shares the same name! 🙂

The black tankini would fit right into my growing Sassa collection.

I’ve got my eye on a couple tankinis. Hoping to get them before beach season!

Here are some of the designs from the Summer 2011 collection of Sassa Activewear:

Sassa Bikini #972 P599.75

Sassa Bikini #975 P599.75

Sassa Bikini #1034 P699.75

Sassa Bikini #1046 P599.75

Sassa One-piece Swimsuit #981 P699.75

This orange one piece is definitely my favorite. So retro! Something that I bet my lola would’ve worn back in the 60’s!

Sassa One-piece Swimsuit #1069 P649.75

Sassa Rashguard #994 P599.75; Sassa Bikini #976 P599.75

Sassa Rashguard #997 P699.75; Sassa One-piece Swimsuit #980 P649.75

You can find Sassa swim and active wear in department stores such as The Landmark Makati & Trinoma; Robinsons Department Stores; SM Hypermarket; Metro Market Market and in many department stores nationwide. Check out www.sassa.com.ph or go to Sassa Activewear on Facebook and like their page!

Oh,  and I’d like to thank Ms. Rossana Unson, Marketing Manager of New Barbizon Fashion Inc., for going out of her way to help me find this bikini from three years ago:

The size left is XL so if you’re an XL, hurry! 🙂

7 Responses to “Heatwaaave!”

  1. Wow, that’s what I was seeking for, what a stuff! existing here at this web site, thanks admin of this web page.

  2. Tribal by Apostrophic Lab comes in regular and an alt version with alternate letterforms.
    The traditions of a culture can be observed in its delicate patterns
    and designs. These tattoos will show up more clearly as the skin
    around them changes color due to tanning or a fading tan,
    but white and brown ink tattoos are also very hard to
    spot, making them a good choice for someone who wants a tattoo that
    won’t draw a lot of attention in a visible location, as on the forearms.

  3. I think what you said was very logical. However, think on this, suppose
    you were to create a awesome headline? I mean, I don’t want to tell you how to run your blog, but what if you added a title to maybe grab a person’s attention?

    I mean Heatwaaave! | shoes. clothes. poodles. is kinda plain.
    You could peek at Yahoo’s front page and note how they create article headlines to grab people to click. You might add a video or a pic or two to grab people interested about what you’ve
    written. In my opinion, it might make your blog a little
    livelier.

  4. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is
    a really well written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and
    return to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post.
    I’ll certainly return.

  5. Usually I do not read article on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up very forced me to check out and do
    so! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thanks, very great
    article.

  6. Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more than just your
    articles? I mean, what you say is fundamental and all. However think about
    if you added some great pictures or video clips to give your posts more,
    “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images
    and videos, this blog could definitely be one of the greatest in its niche.

    Very good blog!


  1. 1 Sassa - News and Events

Leave a Reply

