Trypophobia

19Jan11

“The irrational fear of clusters of holes, pods, circles, cracks, cuts and/or other asymmetrical shapes, esp. those found in nature. Common examples of trypophobia inducing items include lotus seed pods, lamprey eels, skin grafts, and Surinam toads.” (http://www.trypophobia.com/)

 

I have a few friends who cringe when they see clusters of dots or bubbles or bumps to the point of freaking out. I thought about them when I came across this shoe on one of the Cheezburger networks.

This is the Melissa + Gaetano Pesce shoe. My friends would definitely cry if you put these shoes on them. It’s a crazy looking shoe but one of the selling points is that it’s customizable. You can cut off as little or as many of the dots, weave ribbons through the slits, glue studs and hang chains on them. They can definitely look cute but not in its original state, in my opinion.

 

Now, this looks cute in its original state:

Baby sloth! So cute.

At around 11pm, I decided that I wanted to make bagels. It was my first attempt at bagels and they turned out pretty okay! The crust was too thick and chewy but the taste was good. I’ll definitely make them again and next time, I’ll take more time smoothing, draining and giving the dough more time to rise!

 

The other one came out really ugly!

 

Note: Buy flour and cream cheese

2 Responses to “Trypophobia”

  1. 1 jeff

    Baby sloth is cute. Always.

  2. 2 Jess

    I agree with Jeff 🙂


Leave a Reply

