5 Days to Christmas…

20Dec09

… and still nothing to wear! I made a rule for myself that what I wear on Christmas and New Year’s Eve will be the first time for me to wear that outfit. An even stricter rule is that my New Year’s outfits will be worn on that day only. Sort of a first and last time thing. I don’t know why or how that started. I guess I just remained consistent. And this year, I have nothing to wear! I’ve got my New Year’s outfit ready but the more urgent one which is needed in 5 days isn’t. Oh well. I guess I’ll pull off something impromtu. Hmm… What will the dogs wear?

Tonight is my lola’s annual Christmas party. I’ve been baking cupcakes and will be baking jam drop cookies in a bit. I just need to buy more sugar. Here’s a photo of the cupcakes I made for our block Christmas party:

My chocolate cupcakes with buttercream frosting (Photo by Mae)

Happy holidays!

No Responses Yet to “5 Days to Christmas…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

